UAMS.EDU

Staff Listing

Administration

Director: Tom Wells, MD
Phone: 501-603-1638
Email:  WellsThomasG@uams.edu

Business Administrator: Claibanne Chiechi
Phone: 501-686-7988
Email:  ChiechiClaibanne@uams.edu

Administrative Coordinator:  Catrenia Banks
Phone:  501-686-8564
Email:  clbanks@uams.edu

Monitoring Unit

Monitoring Unit ManagerSuzanne Carlisle
Phone:  501-686-7976
Email:  carlislesuzannak@uams.edu

Monitoring SpecialistShawna Owens
Phone:  501-603-1206
Email:  owensshawnas@uams.edu

Monitoring SpecialistLaura Adkins
Phone:  504-686-6092
Email:  lladkins@uams.edu

Quality Assurance Unit

Quality Assurance Manager: Larry Parker
Phone: 501-686-6284
Email: ldparker@uams.edu

GTP Specialist: Beatrice Huey
Phone: 501-686-6286
Email: bnhuey@uams.edu

IND/IDE Review and Management Unit

Regulatory Affairs Manager (Devices):  Jennifer Hixon
Phone:  501-526-7437
Email:  jnhixon@uams.edu

Regulatory Specialist II (Drugs): Melisa Clark
Phone: 501-686-8098
Email: mgclark@uams.edu

Regulatory Specialist IMandi Tarte
Phone:  501-686-5190
Email:  mtarte@uams.edu

Clinical Trial Registration

ClinicalTrials.gov. Administrator:  Tracy Gatlin
Phone: 501-686-6803
Email: tlgatlin@uams.edu